Concerts

Metropolitan Youth Symphony’s 2017-2018 Concert Season

MYS’ 2017-2018 concert season consists of three Downtown Series performances at the Portland’5 Centers for the Performing Arts and 15 Community Concerts at schools and community venues. Purchase tickets below or view the entire concert season here>>

Downtown Concert Series:

 

Music from the Americas

November 12, 2017 | 7:30pm

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Symphony Orchestra
» Gershwin: American in Paris
» Gabriela Lena Frank: Three Latin American Dances
» Selections with Mariachi Una Voz and Mariachi Tradición

View Seats and Purchase Tickets

 

Arabian Nights

March 4, 2018 | 7:30pm

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Symphony Orchestra
» Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade

View Seats and Purchase Tickets

 

Season Finale: Titan

June 3, 2018 | 7:30pm

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Symphony Orchestra
» Mahler: Symphony No. 1, Titan
» Concerto Competition Winners

View Seats and Purchase Tickets

Community Concert Series:

 

Sunday, November 12, 2017 | 7:30pm

Place TBD
» TBD

Purchase Tickets

 

Saturday, November 18, 2017 | 7:00pm

Place TBD
» TBD

Purchase Tickets

 

Sunday, November 19, 2017 | 4:00pm

Place TBD
» TBD

Purchase Tickets

 

December 2017 | Time TBD

Place TBD
» TBD

Purchase Tickets

 

Sunday, March 4, 2018 | 7:30pm

Place TBD
» TBD

Purchase Tickets

 

Saturday, March 10, 2018 | 7:00pm

Benson High School
» Jazz Band 2
» Sousa Band
» Concert Band
» Symphonic Band
» Concert Orchestra

Purchase Tickets

 

Sunday, March 11, 2018 | 4:00pm

Benson High School
» Beginning Strings
» Interlude Orchestra
» Baroque Strings
» MYSfits (“pops” retertoire)

Purchase Tickets
 

Sunday, March 17, 2018 | 7:00pm

Place TBD
» TBD

Purchase Tickets

 

Sunday, May 13, 2018 | 4:00pm

Place TBD
» TBD

Purchase Tickets

 

Saturday, May 19, 2018 | 7:00pm

Place TBD
» TBD

Purchase Tickets

 

Sunday, May 20, 2018 | 4:00pm

Place TBD
» TBD

Purchase Tickets

 

Sunday, June 3, 2018 | 7:30pm

Place TBD
» TBD

Purchase Tickets