Regina Carter Plays 4 Sisters: March 8, 2020

    March 8, 2020 7:30 pm Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

    This very special concert brings renowned guest artist Regina Carter to Portland audiences, as she solos with the advanced MYS Symphony Orchestra in the West Coast Premiere of David Schiff’s 4 Sisters jazz violin concerto. Carter joins MYS’s advanced Jazz students for some classics and a brand new piece from the Portland Jazz Composers Ensemble young composers program. The symphony also premieres a new work by 17-year-old composer Grace Miedziak (part of The Authentic Voice series).

    Hillsboro string ensembles open the concert

    Sponsored by



    Tickets are also available on the Portland5 website.